Season 1 Episode 1

Innocence and Panic

After a tense day of reflection and disclosure, Mira and her husband Jonathan navigate the consequences of unexpected news.

Season 1 Episode 2


Back early from a business trip, Mira brings a crushing revelation home with her. While she and a blindsided Jonathan struggle to process the bombshell news, their latent anger, guilt, and resentment reach a fever pitch.

Season 1 Episode 3

The Vale of Tears

A year later, Jonathan and Mira reconnect. After debating a polarizing proposal, they begin to sort through all that they’ve learned since separating, rekindling old connections at the risk of exacerbating dormant wounds.

Season 1 Episode 4

The Illiterates

Faced with rehashing their final break up, Jonathan and Mira reconvene, opening up to each other in ways they never have before. As they explore the root of their connection, they ultimately find the source of their deeper animalistic impulses.

Season 1 Episode 5

Scene V: In the Middle of the Night, in a Dark House, Somewhere in the World

After a period of self-reflection, a slightly older and wiser Mira and Jonathan each reassess their past, present, and future as the reality of their complicated love story sets in.


Get HBO Max at No Additional Cost

‌If you’re a current HBO subscriber, you might already have access to HBO Max — all of HBO plus even more blockbuster movies, must-see series, and new Max Originals.