About Tour de Pharmacy

In 1982, during a dark and fictitious time in cycling history, the sport’s most venerable, time-honored race was marred by the doping of virtually all of its competitors. Riddled with nefarious characters, that year’s competition was a hornet’s nest of moral depravity. Through the perspective of five riders, Tour de Pharmacy gives an inside look into the grim realities of the darkest event in a sport notoriously tainted by controversy.

Starring and executive produced by Andy Samberg (Brooklyn Nine-Nine, 7 Days In Hell), and written and executive produced by Murray Miller (King of the Hill; Girls), Tour de Pharmacy, a fictional, none-too-serious look at the Tour de France.

Among the notables making appearances in Tour de Pharmacy are John Cena, Daveed Diggs, Orlando Bloom, Freddie Highmore, Jeff Goldblum, Danny Glover, Julia Ormond, Dolph Lundgren, James Marsden, Kevin Bacon, Nathan Fielder, Will Forte, Maya Rudolph, Joe Buck, Mike Tyson, J.J. Abrams, Phylicia Rashad, Chris Webber, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, and others.

Tour de Pharmacy marks Samberg and Miller’s second collaboration for HBO, following the 2015 mockumentary 7 Days In Hell.

The special is directed by Jake Szymanski; written by Murray Miller; executive producers, Andy Samberg, Murray Miller, David Bernad and M Elizabeth Hughes; co-executive producer, Jake Szymanski.