All Def Comedy

Urban comedy returns to HBO for the all-new, six-show stand-up series All Def Comedy debuting Friday, December 1 at 10 PM ET/PT, exclusively on HBO, followed by four other editions subsequent Fridays at the same time, with the finale debuting Friday, December 29.

The season showcases well-known comedians such as Deon Cole, DeRay Davis, Gary Owen and JJ Williamson, along with emerging comic talents like Alex Babbitt, Tony Baker, Sydney Castillo, Henry Coleman, D’Lai, Ryan Davis, Kareem Green, Jess Hilarious, Nate Jackson, Kelly Kellz, Na’im Lynn, Karlous Miller, Just Nesh, Leonard Ouzts, Robert Powell, Teddy Ray, Jordan Rock, Daphnique Springs, Clayton Thomas and Mark Viera.

The series will also be available on HBO NOW, HBO GO, HBO On Demand and affiliate portals.

Taped at the Avalon Theatre in Los Angeles, All Def Comedy is hosted by Tony Rock, with DJ Mustard (Ty Dolla $ign, Nicki Minaj, Rick Ross) as the new music supervisor. The show features stand-up performances in a variety of styles from known and up-and-coming comics discovered at All Def Digital’s live weekly showcase and covers a wide range of topics.

All Def Comedy continues the HBO's legacy of promoting urban comedy. The original Def Comedy Jam helped launch the careers of a host of today’s comedy superstars, Dave Chappelle, Chris Tucker, Martin Lawrence, Steve Harvey, Kevin Hart, Cedric the Entertainer, Katt Williams, J.B. Smoove, Bill Bellamy, the late Bernie Mac and many more. Def Comedy Jam aired on HBO from 1992 to 1997 and returned in 2006, followed last year by the special All Def Comedy.

All Def Comedy will be executive produced by Stan Lathan, along with Chris Conti and Jeru Tillman, and will be directed by Stan Lathan.