Premieres November 20 at 8 PM

2021 Induction Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

The 2021 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductees are Tina Turner, Carole King, The Go-Go’s, JAY-Z, Foo Fighters, and Todd Rundgren.

Two-time Inductees include Carole King, previously inducted with Gerry Goffin in 1990, Tina Turner, previously inducted with Ike and Tina Turner in 1991, and Dave Grohl of Foo Fighters, who was previously inducted with Nirvana in 2014. Three of the Inductees were on the ballot for the first time, including: Foo Fighters, The Go-Go’s, and JAY-Z.

How were they determined?

To be eligible, artists are required to have released their first record 25 years prior to induction. Ballots were sent to an international voting body of more than 1,200 artists, including current living Inductees, historians and members of the music industry. Factors such as an artist’s musical influence on other artists, length and depth of career and the body of work, innovation and superiority in style and technique are taken into consideration.

Who else will be at the Induction Ceremony?

The ceremony will feature a special lineup of guests, including:

- Angela Bassett inducting Tina Turner, with performances by Christina Aguilera, Mickey Guyton, H.E.R., and Bryan Adams

- Taylor Swift inducting Carole King, with performances by Taylor Swift and Jennifer Hudson

- Drew Barrymore inducting The Go-Go’s

- Paul McCartney inducting Foo Fighters

‌How can I watch the show?

The 36th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on October 30, 2021 in Cleveland, Ohio, and will be available to watch Saturday November 20, 2021 on HBO and HBO Max.

Follow the Rock Hall on Facebook, Twitter (@rockhall) and Instagram (@rockhall) and join the conversation at #RockHall2021.

Follow Rock Hall


Get HBO Max at No Additional Cost

‌If you’re a current HBO subscriber, you might already have access to HBO Max — all of HBO plus even more blockbuster movies, must-see series, and new Max Originals.