Pray, Obey, Kill

Epsiode 1

Where Truth Lies

In the series premiere, journalists Anton Berg and Martin Johnson set out to investigate the chilling crimes that rocked Knutby, Sweden in 2004.

Episode 2

Dying Is Not So Bad

Police question the nanny and the victim’s husband about anonymous texts. Anton and Martin take a closer look at the sect’s leader.​

Episode 3

Gates of Hell

Anton and Martin analyze the exhaustive case files, leading them to discover critical evidence that may have been withheld.​

Episode 4

Don’t Be Afraid to Go Close

Questioning the court’s verdict, the journalists dissect never-before-seen material and speak to a revelatory source close to the case.

Episode 5

The Evil God of Knutby

Series finale. As Anton and Martin search for the source of the anonymous texts, former members recount the sect’s final days.


Get HBO Max at No Additional Cost

‌If you’re a current HBO subscriber, you might already have access to HBO Max — all of HBO plus even more blockbuster movies, must-see series, and new Max Originals.