Chillin Island

Chillin Island

1 Season | 6 Episodes | TV-MA
Watch NowMAX

In this all-new, six-episode unscripted series, New York City natives and rap personalities Alec “Despot” Reinstein, Ashok “Dap” Kondabolu, and Aleksey “Lakutis” Weintraub invite their friends to join them at the edge of nature. Why? To commune in deserts and swamps in a valiant effort to reveal unknowable truths from the dreamstate of the shared human existence. Chillin Island features music industry icons, including Young Thug, Lil Yachty, Rosalía, Gunna, Killer Mike, Ski Mask the Slump God, Lil Tecca, and Coi Leray, plus Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koening.

Chillin Island is executive produced by Alec Reinstein, Sebastian Bear-McClard, Josh Safdie, Oscar Boyson, Adel "Future the Prince" Nur, Jason Shrier, and Anthony Gonzales; co-executive produced by Dave Laven and Matte Babel. It is also executive produced by Dawn Ostroff, Courtney William Holt, and Liz Gateley for Spotify. The director of photography is Christopher Messina with original music by E.VAX. The series is narrated by Steven Wright and directed By Xander Robin, Samuel Shainberg, John Paul Lopez-Ali, and Audrey Turner.


You May Also Like